Date protection and privacy notice

1. Introduction 

The processing of personal data is submitted to compliance with the law, currently the Belgian law of 8 December 1992 and the European regulation n°2016/679 of 27 April 2016 on data protection, known as "GDPR" or any other legislative act modifying them.

Data protection and privacy is of very important for Adventure Valley. We are committed to protect and process your personal data in accordance with the law and in a fair and transparent manner.

This statement helps you understand our data protection practices. We invite you to read it carefully.

The purpose of this statement is to explain to you how Adventure Valley collects, uses and retains personal data relating its customers and to any person in contact with Adventure Valley.

This declaration is also intended to inform you about the purposes of the processing of your personal data, the duration of their retention and the rights you can exercise against this data.

By "data", Adventure Valley aims to all personal data concerning the customer, namely any information relating to a person that allows to identify him/her directly or indirectly.

 

2. Processing Manager 

The processing manager is Adventure Valley, its registered office is in Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy). Adventure Valley thus responds to the supervisory authorities, namely the Commission for the Protection of Privacy (soon to be called the Data Protection Authority), in compliance with the regulations regarding your data. It is Adventure Valley that determines the purposes for which your data is processed, the means implemented and all the characteristics of the treatment, explained in this statement.

"Data processing" means any operation on your personal data, whether it is collection, registration, organization, storage, adaptation or modification, retrieval, consultation, use, communication by broadcast or any other form of provision, reconciliation or interconnection and archiving, erasure or destruction.

For certain services, Adventure Valley may use specialized companies that will process your data on behalf of Adventure Valley and according to the instructions of Adventure Valley, in accordance with this statement. Only the strictly necessary data are transmitted to these companies.

If you have any questions, you can contact our Data Protection Officer ("DPO") by writing to the following address: Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) or by sending an e-mail to dpo@lpm.be.


3. Categories of data processed 

Adventure Valley may be required to process information, data and information of any kind, provided by you or by third parties, to the extent that the processing of such information is necessary or useful for the performance of Adventure Valley’s activities.

The personal data relating to the customer are, especially, those relating to his identity or his home. These data are communicated to Adventure Valley when the customers deliver or send to Adventure Valley a form or printed document or a request, whatever the manner ; or in any other way (for example: during a visit of a customer by a commercial of Adventure Valley, by mail, phone, email ...).


Data categories :

  • Customer identification data : this data is provided by you and processed when you request   information or become a customer. This includes, for example, your name, address, date of birth, phone number, e-mail address.
     
  • Data about your habits and preferences : these data come from choices you made during the reservation (for example a specific diet).
  • Video recordings : data from video surveillance systems collected for the purposes of proof or control. Our surveillance cameras are located in and around our adventure park.

Adventure Valley does not deal with so-called sensitive data, that is, information about your racial or ethnic origin, political opinions, philosophical or religious orientation, or data about health, life, or sexual orientation.
 

4. Finalities of data processing 

Adventure Valley collects and processes personal data for the purposes described below. These goals are determined by Adventure Valley, for the purpose of its activities. Only the necessary data and relevant for a given purpose will be processed.

Finalities :

  • To respond to a request sent via an online form, whether for any inquiry, reservation or complaint  ;
  • To send a booking confirmation  ;
  • To send an invoice ;
  • For customer management and the production of statistics ;
  • To ensure compliance with security obligations ;
  • To be able to notify any change of the privacy policy ;
  • To allow prosecution in case of damage to the equipment or accommodation.

When processing your personal contact information, namely your telephone number and your e-mail address, Adventure Valley will ask you, in advance, your consent to send you information, advertisements or personalized proposals through direct marketing actions or newsletters.


5. Rights in processing your data 

5.1. Right of access, modification and erasure

You have the right to access the data concerning you from Adventure Valley. You can therefore ask us whether Adventure Valley deals with your personal data, for what purposes it is processed, what categories of data are processed, to which recipients they are communicated and the origin of these data.

If you find that your data is inaccurate or incomplete, you can ask us to correct it.

You also have an erasure right in certain specific cases and for certain data. At the conclusion of the Adventure Valley contract, you may request that Adventure Valley stops using your personal information, even though it may retain your past data, when necessary for evidentiary purposes.

5.2. Right of opposition

You have the right to object to certain treatments of your personal data, such as the use of your data for marketing purposes. However, you may not be able to object to any processing that may be necessary to fulfill a contract with Adventure Valley to comply with a legal or regulatory provision to which Adventure Valley remains subject.

5.3. Exercising your rights

You may exercise your rights by a written, dated, signed and co-signed application with a copy of your ID to our Data Protection Officer ("DPO") by writing to the following address: Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) or by sending an e-mail to dpo@lpm.be.


6. Duration of date conservation 

Adventure Valley makes sure not to store your personal data beyond the time required for the processing for which it was collected and for a maximum of 5 years to meet legal and tax obligations. At the end of this period, your data are deleted or anonymized.


7. Security of your personal data 

Personal data are stored exclusively on servers located within the European Economic Area (EEA) or with a subcontractor guaranteeing a sufficient level of data protection.

Adventure Valley protects the personal data collected under its control by technical and organizational protection measures such as encryption, anti-virus, firewalls, access controls.

Access to your personal data is in any case only accessible to authorized persons, for whom this access is necessary for the accomplishment of their mission. These persons are held at a professional discretion and must respect all the technical prescriptions provided to ensure the confidentiality of personal data.

If, however, there is a violation of the security of your data, Adventure Valley will take all necessary steps to quickly identify the cause of the violation to remedy it. If necessary, in accordance with applicable law, Adventure Valley will inform you of this incident.


8. Submit a complaint 

In the event of any dispute regarding the processing of your personal data, you may address a complaint to our Data Protection Officer ("DPO") by writing to the following address: Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) or by sending an e-mail to dpo@lpm.be.

You can also submit a complaint to the Commission for the Protection of Privacy by post at Rue de la Presse, 35, 1000 Brussels, by e-mail at commission@privacycommission.be or by phone at 02 / 274.48. 00.

DÉCLARATION EN MATIÈRE DE RESPECT DE LA VIE PRIVÉE ET DE PROTECTION DES DONNÉES

1. Introduction 

Le traitement des données personnelles est soumis au respect de la loi, soit actuellement la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 et le règlement européen n°2016/679 du 27 avril 2016 sur la protection des données, dit « GDPR » ou tout autre acte législatif les modifiant.

La protection des données et le respect de la vie privée est d’une importance capitale pour la S.A. Adventure Valley. Nous nous engageons à protéger et traiter vos données à caractère personnel dans le respect de la loi et de façon loyale et transparente.

La présente déclaration vous permet de comprendre nos pratiques en matière de protection des données. Nous vous invitons dès lors à la lire avec attention.

L’objectif de la présente déclaration est de vous expliquer comment Adventure Valley collecte, utilise et conserve les données à caractère personnel relatives à ses clients, personnes physiques, et à toute personne physique en contact avec Adventure Valley.

Cette déclaration a également pour but de vous informer sur les finalités du traitement de vos données à caractère personnel, sur la durée de leur conservation ainsi que sur les droits que vous pouvez exercer par rapport à ces données.

Par « données », Adventure Valley vise toutes les données à caractère personnel concernant le client, à savoir toute information se rapportant à une personne physique qui permet de l’identifier directement ou indirectement.

 

2. Responsable du traitement 

Le responsable du traitement est Adventure Valley S.A. ayant son siège social à Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy). Adventure Valley répond donc devant les autorités de contrôle, à savoir la Commission de la protection de la vie privée (prochainement nouvellement dénommée l’Autorité de protection des données), du respect de la règlementation en ce qui concerne vos données. C’est Adventure Valley qui détermine les finalités pour lesquelles vos données sont traitées, les moyens mis en œuvre et l’ensemble des caractéristiques du traitement, expliqués dans la présente déclaration.

Le « traitement de données » recouvre toute opération sur vos données à caractère personnel, que ce soit la collecte, l’enregistrement, l’organisation, la conservation, l’adaptation ou la modification, l’extraction, la consultation, l’utilisation, la communication par diffusion ou tout autre forme de mise à disposition, le rapprochement ou l’interconnexion ainsi que l’archivage, l’effacement ou la destruction.

Pour certains services, Adventure Valley peut faire appel à des entreprises spécialisées qui seront amenées à traiter vos données pour le compte d’Adventure Valley et selon les instructions de cette dernière, dans le respect de la présente déclaration. Seules les données strictement nécessaires sont transmises à ces entreprises.

En cas de question, vous pouvez contacter notre délégué à la Protection des Données (« DPO ») en lui écrivant à l’adresse postale : Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) ou en lui envoyant un e-mail à l’adresse suivante : dpo@lpm.be.


3. Catégories de données traitées 

Adventure Valley peut être amené à traiter des renseignements, données et informations de toute nature, fournis par vous ou par des tiers, dans la mesure où le traitement de ceux-ci sont nécessaires ou utiles pour l’exercice des activités d’Adventure Valley.

Les données à caractère personnel relatives au client sont, notamment, celles qui ont trait à son identité, son domicile. Ces données sont communiquées à Adventure Valley par la remise ou l’envoi à Adventure Valley par le client d’un formulaire ou document imprimé, complété, ou d’une demande, quel qu’en soit le support ; ou d’une autre manière (par exemple : lors d’une visite d’un client par un commercial d’Adventure Valley, par courrier, téléphone, email…).


Catégories de données :

  • Données d’identification du client : ces données sont fournies par vous et traitées lorsque vous demandez un renseignement ou devenez client. Il s’agit, par exemple, de votre nom, adresse, date de naissance, numéro de téléphone, adresse e-mail.
     
  • Données sur vos habitudes et préférences : ces données proviennent de choix que vous avez exprimés lors de la réservation (par exemple un régime alimentaire spécifique).
  • Enregistrements vidéo : données issues des systèmes de vidéosurveillance collectées à des fins de preuve ou de contrôle. Nos caméras de surveillance sous situées dans et aux abords de notre parc aventure.
     

Adventure Valley ne traite pas de données dites sensibles, à savoir celles qui concernent votre origine raciale ou ethnique, vos opinions politiques, votre orientation philosophique ou religieuse, ni de données relatives à la santé, à la vie ou l’orientation sexuelle.

 

4. Finalité du traitement des données 

Adventure Valley collecte et traite les données personnelles pour les finalités décrites ci-dessous. Ces finalités sont déterminées par Adventure Valley, pour le besoin de ses activités. Seules les données nécessaires et pertinentes par rapport à une finalité donnée feront l’objet d’un traitement.

Finalités :

  • Pour répondre à une demandée envoyée par un formulaire en ligne que ce soit pour toute demande de renseignements, réservation ou plainte ;
  • Pour permettre l’exécution du contrat lié à la réservation faite par le client ;
  • Pour pouvoir envoyer une facture ;
  • Pour la gestion de la clientèle et la réalisation de statistiques ;
  • Pour assurer le respect des obligations en matière de sécurité ;
  • Pour pouvoir notifier tout changement de la police vie privée ;
  • Pour permettre des poursuites en cas de dégâts occasionnés au matériel ou logement mis à disposition par Adventure Valley.

Dans le cadre du traitement de vos données personnelles de contact électronique, à savoir votre numéro de téléphone et votre adresse e-mail, Adventure Valley vous demandera, au préalable, votre consentement afin de vous adresser des informations, des publicités ou des propositions personnalisées par le biais d’actions de marketing direct ou de newsletters.


5. Droits lors du traitement de vos données 

5.1. Droit d’accès, de rectification et d’effacement

Vous disposez d’un droit d’accès aux données qui vous concernent auprès d’Adventure Valley. Vous pouvez dès lors nous demander si Adventure Valley traite ou non vos données à caractère personnel, dans quels buts elles sont traitées, quelles catégories de données sont traitées, à quels destinataires elles sont communiquées ainsi que l’origine de ces données.

Si vous constatez que vos données sont inexactes ou incomplètes, vous pouvez nous demander de les rectifier.

Vous disposez également d’un droit d’effacement dans certains cas précis et pour certaines données. Au terme du contrat conclu avec Adventure Valley, vous pouvez demander qu’Adventure Valley cesse d’utiliser vos données personnelles même si celle-ci pourra conserver vos données passées lorsque ceci s’avère nécessaire à des fins de preuve.

5.2. Droit d’opposition

 Vous avez le droit de vous opposer à certains traitements de vos données personnelles, comme par exemple, l’utilisation de vos données à des fins de marketing. Il ne vous est toutefois pas possible de vous opposer à un traitement qui s’avère nécessaire pour l’exécution d’un contrat conclu avec Adventure Valley en vue du respect d’une disposition légale ou règlementaire à laquelle Adventure Valley reste soumis.

5.3. L’exercice de vos droits

Vous pouvez exercer vos droits par une demande écrite datée, signée et envoyée conjointement avec une copie de votre pièce d’identité à notre délégué à la Protection des Données (« DPO ») en lui écrivant à l’adresse postale : Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) ou en lui envoyant un e-mail à dpo@lpm.be.


6. Durée de conservation des données 

Adventure Valley veille à ne pas conserver vos données personnelles au-delà du temps nécessaire au traitement pour lequel elles ont été collectées et pour une durée maximale de 5 ans afin de répondre aux obligations légales et fiscales. A la fin de cette période, vos données sont effacées ou anonymisées.


7. Sécurité de vos données personnelles 

Les données à caractère personnel sont conservées exclusivement sur des serveurs localisés au sein de l’Espace Economique Européen (EEE) ou auprès d’un sous-traitant garantissant un niveau de protection des données suffisant.

Adventure Valley protège les données personnelles collectées qui sont sous son contrôle par des mesures de protection techniques et organisationnelles telles que, notamment, le cryptage, les anti-virus, les pares-feux, les contrôles d’accès.

L’accès à vos données personnelles n’est en tout cas autorisé qu’aux seules personnes habilitées, pour lesquelles cet accès s’avère nécessaire à l’accomplissement de leur mission. Ces personnes sont tenues à une discrétion professionnelle et doivent respecter toutes les prescriptions techniques prévues pour assurer la confidentialité des données à caractère personnel.

Si toutefois survient une violation de la sécurité de vos données, Adventure Valley prendra toutes les mesures nécessaires pour identifier rapidement la cause de cette violation et y remédier. S’il s’avère nécessaire, conformément à la loi en vigueur, Adventure Valley vous informera de cet incident.


8. Introduire une plainte 

En cas de conflits concernant le traitement de vos données personnelles, vous pouvez adresser une plainte à notre délégué à la Protection des Données (« DPO ») en lui écrivant à l’adresse postale : Rue de Rome, 1 - 6940 Rome (Durbuy) ou en lui envoyant un e-mail à dpo@lpm.be.

Vous pouvez également soumettre une réclamation auprès de la Commission de protection de la vie privée par courrier postal Rue de la Presse, 35 à 1000 Bruxelles, par e-mail à l’adresse commission@privacycommission.be ou par téléphone au 02/274.48.00.